Did you know that YOU can still make a difference at Marshall University? By joining the Marshall University Alumni Association national board you can take part in important conversations, represent your fellow Marshall University Alumni, and help make a difference for past, current, and future sons and daughters of Marshall!



Must be an active member of the MUAA via an annual gift to the Marshall University Foundation, Inc.

Be energetic and enthusiastic in support of Marshall University and concerned with its growth and potential

Be available to attend three annual on-campus board meetings and monthly conference calls*

Be willing to assist in his/her home area in promoting Marshall University and the alumni association


What exactly does the MUAA Board of Directors do? Why should I nominate someone for it? You may have some of these questions and if you do, check out our informational brochure here.


Elected Board Members serve a three year term, while appointed members serve a one year term. All terms of office/appointment begin July 1, and end on June 30. Click here for a list of past MUAA Board Presidents.


If this sounds like a fit for you, click on the application below and learn more about making a difference as a member of the MUAA national board!

*On-campus meetings subject to change to to COVID-19 regulations and social distancing guidelines.

Current Board Members